Winners of the 2013 Nobel Prize in Economics are three professors – Eugene Fama, Robert Shiller and Lars Peter Hansen – who collectively pushed forward economists’ understanding of asset prices.  Fama invented the efficient market hypothesis (EMH) which says that liquid asset markets like stock markets are efficient in the sense that relevant information is… Read more